Skip to content

Untitled (6/11/09)

October 7, 2009

fair as a stone resting on your hand,
a little core of wholesome love,
born out of flustered hope,
some eye on you could rest,
a shared space of emptiness to test

when something is heavy as none,
to another
as little as an ancient civilization,
in my memory
another look, another time
and no worry loves you more
than it holds me,

a swollen urge freed onto a dream,
purposeful as the voice I give
to my weakness,
just a little love I keep,
to remind me how to sleep

Funny how we never look at each other, now

and even then, you don’t see

but you never did see

enough to remind you what I look like
with my thoughts on display

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

