Skip to content

Negative Space (5/11/09)

May 12, 2009

An inversion
measured quietly
deposes that smile

The spaces arranged fruitfully
to calm down the air
around your jaw

Pits of a once fast-growing
temptation
curled around the webs
between your fingers

listlessly trying to whisper to me
always softly
but a certain damage is done

Drawn to forgive
without forcing your shadow in line
just, in the doorway
a silhouette speaks
like bar codes speeding through
no colors have time to grip me,

The contrast
gated and shown,
I hold out and the alternation
defines us

It’s the interests you don’t take
that thrill me

Your perverted silence
that enriches the textures of my memory

Stay away
and I become even more

That space which drags
is all I’m finding
and I hold it just to know
I’ve slipped out of your presence

Past your imaginations
into irrelevant fullness
like a vulgar circle
which never stops being closed.

No comments yet

Leave a comment